Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Idell Johnston

State Farm® Insurance Agent Idell Johnston

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (44 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Steve Colfer

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome agency and awesome people that run it. They are very helpful in everything they do, and the products they sell. People that run this agency are hands down the best! #idelljohnstonforpresident"

Cynthia Easter

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Idell is a trustworthy and dedicated agent!"

SwiftXplosion

March 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Positively the best agent I've ever had. Local and convenien. Able to answer all my random questions. Idell is the best."

Krista Davis

March 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"More than just an agent. They treat you like family. Great service and available when I need them."

Diane Kawa

March 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful knowledgeable friendly and a good community leader"

Troy Springborn

March 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"The Johnston's are great people to work with for your insurance needs! Check them out."

Caroline Deck

March 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Idell is the best! No complaints!"

Erin Roan

March 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"execptional service"

Nancy LeVan

March 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Idell and her staff are always ready to help their customers in anyway they can. They work tirelessly to resolve any problems their customers may have. She is the hardest working agent State Farm has!!!"

SHARON BAGDASARIAN

March 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"No matter what questions I ask Idell, she will come up with the best answers for me."

Daniel Braun

March 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently made some changes to my elderly parents bundled policy and added a Renter's Insurance policy. Michael was efficient and the changes and purchase were done correctly the first time. That's how Idell and Michael do these things at their agency on a regular basis. With pleasure, I rate my experience 5 star. Daniel Braun"

Ruth Jensen

March 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent family small business eager to care for their clients. Idell and her team are well versed on the current laws, rules and regulations, making doing business with them a breeze and with a sense of security. This is a 5 star business in my humble opinion. Best wishes for continued success!"

Kim Berghs

May 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Idell has been our agent for a number of years. We couldn't be more pleased with her attention to detail and response with our family insurance matters."

Robyn Shingler

April 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Whether you need every day investment advice or just someone local to pick up the phone to answer your question about buying a new car, these are the folks to see. Idell Johnston’s State Farm Office provides us quality service and the peace of mind of knowing they are always there."

Caroline Deck

March 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Idell helped my husband and I find pet insurance for our little fur baby! The experience and insight she had was so amazing! I will definitely being coming back to Idell for all of my insurance needs! 11/10 experience"

Grace Deck

March 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Nothing but great experiences here! I love working with a family-run business, and have amazing service here with Idell, Michael, and Grant. Idell is very knowledgeable about insurance, and I especially liked her insight into life insurance. I would suggest this office to anyone looking to find that personal experience that is so often missed in your insurance."

Jonathan Wilber

March 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Looking for friendly service? Do you want someone who answers the phone when you call? Are you looking for someone who knows insurance? Then Idell Johnston and her team at State Farm in Shawano are YOUR Insurance Team. They go above and beyond with customer service, responsiveness, and service with a smile! She helps you find coverage that make sense and doesn't break the bank. We trust her with our auto, homeowners, business, boats, UTV, personal articles, and umbrella policies. (I'm pretty sure she is giving us the "Wilber Rate"!) Thanks Idell!"

Kyle West

March 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great place to get insurance through. They are on top of everything, and ensure that all information is accurate and organized."

Haley Wilber

March 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Staff goes above and beyond for their customers and the community. I would recommend them to anyone I know! Amazing people."

Misty Buettner

September 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"Idell is a real people person. She is also very professional and sweet."

Grant Johnston

January 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"A great family business. Supports the community every day!"

Brandon Davis

June 15, 2019

5  out of  5
"You won't find a better agent anywhere. Idell and her team of knowledgeable staff have the insurance you need at a price you can afford. More than just an agent, they treat you like family."

Desirae Wilber

March 3, 2019

1  out of  5
"State farm is no good"

Bob Hohman

October 21, 2018

5  out of  5
"Thanks Idell! You and your team are awesome! My family and I appreciate everything you do. Highly recommend for anyone looking for auto or life insurance"

Rodney Hodgson

March 30, 2018

5  out of  5
"Great Place for your insurance needs. Just purchased new ATV. They helped me and was very easy and painless!!! Great cup of coffee too!!!"